Experience Tomorrow's Dream Destination Today!
Committed to creating experiences for learning, association and fun that are grounded in excellence and will inspire growth.

Logo

WHEN
May 15 – 20, 2018: Big Island (Regular trip)
May 20 – 23, 2018: Maui Extension Trip

PASSPORTS
Citizens of the United States traveling to Hawaii via airplane do not need to bring a passport with them on their travels. But you will be required to present a valid form of photo ID in order to board an airplane.

LAPTOP COMPUTERS AND ELECTRICAL EQUIPMENT
Expensive laptops, jewelry and other electronic equipment are attractive to thieves. It is imperative that you carry these items personally and not in your checked luggage. Regretfully, The Alliance cannot assume responsibility for these items in your luggage. Additionally, most airlines do not replace these items if lost. Simply stated, do not give these items to bellmen, skycaps or anyone else.

CLIMATE
You may expect daytime temperatures in the high 80s and evening temperatures in the low 70s

MEDICAL INFORMATION
Please include a sufficient supply of all necessary prescription medications and be sure to carry these with you, not in your checked luggage. If you are allergic to any medications, be sure to carry a note from your doctor advising what to avoid, what can be taken and any emergency measures.

TIME ZONE
Hawaii is Hawaii-Aletiam Time Zone (UTC-10:00). When it is 10:00AM in Hawaii, it is 4:00PM in New York, 3:00PM in Chicago, 2:00PM in Denver and 1:00PM in Los Angeles.

WHAT TO PACK
More information coming soon

LUGGAGE
Airline travel regulations vary regarding to the number of pieces of luggage you may check in and the cost. All carriers charge for any bag that weighs over 50 pounds. Only one carry-on bag is allowed per customer, plus a personal item such as a purse, camera bag or laptop. Carry-on bags must fit under a seat or in an overhead compartment, and the dimensions must not exceed 45 inches. You are responsible to reserve and pay for checking any luggage.

CURRENCY
Hawaii's currency is the US dollar.